Frank Teichmann and Jonathan Saunders present donations to the Salvation Army from this year’s fundraising drive.

Shout It Out: 2020 Santa Bus

“Miracles Happen When Community Happens”

Are the only words that help describe this year’s outpouring of love and contributions made to the Salvation Army Christmas Hamper Program, through the Santa Sleigh Bus events.

Due to the generosity of our valued sponsors and the citizens throughout the Kelowna Regional Transit area we were able to have a very successful campaign. While we had to cancel our traditional decorated Sleigh bus, Our Covid Claus Bus project we did pickups this week at various Schools and Business’s still wishing to participate. Santa bus has built a strong following over the last 18 yrs…And our Schools, Business Partners and Sponsors came thru again…

This year’s breakdown is as follows:

Cash Donations:    $   5000.00
744 Toys:                $ 14880.00
Food + Gift Cards: $ 15462.50
Total Collection:     $ 35342.50
The total “Eighteen Years” collection now amounts at $553847.64

This would have never been achieved without your wonderful and generous support and it warms all our hearts in knowing we helped to provide Christmas to over 600 families who received Toys and “Blessings” in gift cards to help make their Christmas a little easier in this very challenging year. The Toys and Grocery Gift Cards that are gathered with the Santa Bus are a big part of what makes this holiday season a blessing for families in our community.

Our communities continue to be blessed by all that the team at First Canada does to support The Salvation Army/Salvation Army Food Bank West Kelowna and the collaboration that we have grown with the Food Bank and Others. We accomplish so much more when we join forces.

On Behalf of the Kelowna First Transit/Amalgamated Union Transit Ambassadors “we would like to thank each and every one of you for your support and we would like to wish you a wonderful 2020” Stay Safe and Healthy… See you in 2021…

Frank Teichmann                     Jonathan Saunders                 Nicky Vanjoff

Bill Scarrow                             Tim Rowen                               Michelle Jobe

Brian Bleakley                           Heinz Lange                             Doug Edwards

Bob Sibson                              Eddie Koehn                            Perry Bahniwal

Colin Whyte                             Ken Harrison